OKC not bad

On May 11, I left Kansas City to head to Tulsa Oklahoma to try to meet with Tulsa Roughnecks FC, which is a USL team and play inside ONEOK Field. The stadium itself was pretty cool looking. I was able to met with Courtney Gemmett the Special Events Manager for the Tulsa Roughnecks FC and Tulsa Drillers. Her GOAT was Tom Brady, which was interesting hearing a Patriot as a GOAT from someone from Albany, New York. After the meeting I headed into Oklahoma City. I was unfortunately unable to meet with some from the Thunder because I arrived 5 min to late. But there is was a baseball game going on with Oklahoma City Dodger, a baseball affiliated with the Los Angeles Dodger. I was able to get a meeting with Mitch Stubenhofer the Sr. Director of Operations. His GOAT was Cal Ripken Jr. After meeting with Mitch, I then headed to Round Rock, Texas, wish I could have spent more time in OKC, but from what I could see it was a cool city.

20180511_145714.jpg

Roads were made for journeys not destinations — Confucius

Leave a comment