San Antonio Sports

On May 18, I headed to San Antonio, and my first stop was the UTSA Roadrunners and met with Sherman Corbett the Assistant Athletics Director – Business Operations. From there I headed to San Antonio Missions and met with Rich Weimert the Director of Public Relations and his GOAT was Michael Jordan. Then I headed to San Antonio FC and was able to meet with Emma Boyle who is the Toyota Field & Star Complex Event Coordinator, and her GOAT was Tim Duncan. Next I headed to the San Antonio Spurs headquarters and met with Tim Derk the Service Innovation Associate Manager. He told me a bunch of cool stuff about the arena, like the fact it was only 2 years ago the AT&T Center (where the Spurs Play) actually got free WIFI. Also how its the town that owns the arena so that why the Spurs always goes on the Road in February because the city uses the arena for a Rodeo. So it was pretty cool hearing all these stories. His GOAT was Roger Federer. From there I went into downtown San Antonio and saw the Alamodome, the Alamo, and the river walk. My last stop was heading back to UTSA Roadrunners to met with Lisa Campos the Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics, and her GOAT was Billie Jean King. overall it was a good day.

20180518_132420.jpg

On May 19, I headed back to San Antonio to watch the San Antonio FC play live. It was cool to see a game live. In the second half I wandered down to where my seats were and started talking to couple of fans of the other team the Tulsa Roughnecks. After the game most if not all the players came over to these two guys and myself and said thanks for coming. Even the coach came over, it was a great night for a game and a great experience.

20180518_121729_001.jpg

Roads were made for journeys not destinations — Confucius

Leave a comment