Sports in Austin

On May 21, I headed around Austin and was able to meet with the Texas Stars and met with Morgan Hurley the Director of Texas Stars Foundation and her GOAT was Lance Armstrong because her family is a huge cycling family. From there I headed to the Round Rock Express and met with Andrew Felts the Manager, PR & Communications and his GOAT was Wilt Chamberlain for the domination he had. But a cool thing about there stadium is it is the stadium that’s in/going to be in the Walking Dead so that was pretty cool to look at videos of it as in the walking dead and seeing it as an actually baseball stadium. I then headed to the Austin Spurs the G-League of the San Antonio Spurs. I was able to met with Cody Claunch the Sales Representative who GOAT was JJ Watt, for how good he is on the field but his willingness to do even more off the field. While there I also met with Jean-Luc Parker the Inside Sales Representative and his GOAT was Michael Jordan. After those meetings I finally heading into Austin, where I walked around the The University of Texas and tried to get a meeting with someone from their sport department but was unable to. But Austin as a city was pretty cool, walked around the Capitol Building, the walked down to 6th street which a bar filled with bars and restaurants. Overall I would go back.

20180521_124714.jpg

Roads were made for journeys not destinations — Confucius

Leave a comment