Los Angeles Chargers

On July 6, I headed to Costa Mesa to the home of the LA Chargers training facility. I was able to meet with Donna Lupton the Director of Corporate Partnership Services and her GOAT was Kerri Walsh. It was a great time meeting with her and listening to the advice she gave me. After the meeting I was able to grab lunch with a buddy from college and watch a fun soccer game at a bar. Overall it was a great day.

As some of you may know my post are from weeks ago, I have the unfortunate news that on July 10 (Yes July, I realized that I have made the mistake on the date in previous post), my car broke down. At the moment I brought the car into the shop I was told it was not looking good. But as they kept looking at it, they found the cam shaft plug came off along with the sealant behind the timing belt, which caused oil to leak out all over everything. So I apologize that I said it was unfixable, I was just saying what I was told at the time. But today on July 18, I finally head back that the car is okay to drive, with the quick fix, which I am gonna try to drive it back from Santa Clara to Livermore CA. I will let you know on tomorrow post, how the drive went. I have started a GoFundMe page in hope to raise some money so that I could pay for the repairs for my car, so I can continue my road trip. The page is: https://www.gofundme.com/highway-to-stadium , any little bit helps. Thank you in advance for your consideration.

Roads were made for journeys not destinations — Confucius

Leave a comment