Sports in Middle of California

On July 9, I left Huntington Beach to head up to Livermore, but on the way up I stopped by a few teams. I started by stopping by the Lancaster Jet Hawks and met with Taylor Dunn the Box Office Manager & Account Executive. My next stop was Visalia Rawhide and met with Caitlin Carter the Events & Promotions Manager. Next was the city of Fresno, and my first team was Fresno Grizzlies, and I was able to get a meeting with Whitney Campbell. The Director of Community Engagement & Events, and her GOAT is LeBron James. My next team was Fresno FC, and I was able to meet with a bunch of guys there; Enrique Vasquez the Assistant, Retail & Administration, Chris Wilson the Vice President of Operations, and lastly Chuy Sanchez an Account Executive and his GOAT’s were Wayne Gretzky and Joe Thornton. My last team of the day was with Fresno Monsters and was able to meet with James Karr the Hockey Operations. Then I continued on my way to Livermore, so it was a good day even though it was a drive.

As some of you may know my post are from weeks ago, but I have the unfortunate news that on June 10, my car broke down and got the initial problem fixed. But now the car is back in the shop because it doesn’t idle. So when I go to a stop sign or red light the car just stalls. Which makes driving around cities difficult.  I have started a Go Fund Me page in hopes to raise some money to help with the cost of the repairs, and with your help hopefully I can get my car fixed and continue my road trip. The page is: https://www.gofundme.com/highway-to-stadium , any little bit helps. Thank you in advance for your consideration.

20180709_1609551123900483.jpg

Roads were made for journeys not destinations — Confucius

Leave a comment